#### Peak District National Park Authority Tel: 01629 816200

E-mail: customer.service@peakdistrict.gov.uk Web: www.peakdistrict.gov.uk

Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, Derbyshire. DE45 1AE



Our Values: Care - Enjoy - Pioneer

Our Ref: A.1142/4722

Date: 31 October 2024





# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

Meeting: National Park Authority

Date: Friday 8 November 2024

Time: **10.00 am** 

Venue: Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell

PHILIP MULLIGAN CHIEF EXECUTIVE

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of previous meeting held on 27 September 2024 (Pages 5 8)
- 3. Urgent Business
- 4. Public Participation

To note any questions or to receive any statements, representations, deputations and petitions which relate to the published reports on Part A of the Agenda.

5. Members Declarations of Interest

### FOR INFORMATION

- 6. Chair's Briefing
- 7. Chief Executive Report (PM) (Pages 9 12)

#### **FOR DECISION**

- 8. Authority Progress Report Mid-Year (Decile 3) 24-25 (Pages 13 18)
  Appendix 1
- 9. Local Development Scheme Update (Pages 19 42)
  Appendix 1
- 10. Sheffield City Council Statement of Common Ground (BJT) (Pages 43 46)
- 11. Boardroom Apprentice Programme (Pages 47 50)

# **FOR INFORMATION**

- 12. Report from the Chair of Programmes & Resources Committee Verbal Update
- 13. Report from the Chair of Planning Committee Verbal Update
- 14. Reports from Outside Bodies None Submitted

#### **Duration of Meeting**

In the event of not completing its business within 3 hours of the start of the meeting, in accordance with the Authority's Standing Orders, the Authority will decide whether or not to continue the meeting. If the Authority decides not to continue the meeting it will be adjourned and the remaining business considered at the next scheduled meeting.

If the Authority has not completed its business by 1.00pm and decides to continue the meeting the Chair will exercise discretion to adjourn the meeting at a suitable point for a 30 minute lunch break after which the committee will re-convene.

### ACCESS TO INFORMATION - LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (as amended)

#### Agendas and reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part A reports are available for members of the public before and during the meeting. These are also available on the website <a href="http://democracy.peakdistrict.gov.uk">http://democracy.peakdistrict.gov.uk</a>

#### **Background Papers**

The Local Government Act 1972 requires that the Authority shall list any unpublished Background Papers necessarily used in the preparation of the Reports. The Background Papers referred to in each report, PART A, excluding those papers that contain Exempt or Confidential Information, PART B, can be inspected on the Authority's website.

#### **Public Participation and Other Representations from third parties**

Please note that meetings of the Authority and its Committees may take place at venues other than its offices at Aldern House, Bakewell when necessary. Public participation is still available and anyone wishing to participate at the meeting under the Authority's Public Participation Scheme is required to give notice to the Customer and Democratic Support Team to be received not later than 12.00 noon on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting. The Scheme is available on the website http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/looking-after/about-us/have-your-say or on request from the Customer 01629 and Democratic Support Team 816362. email address: democraticandlegalsupport@peakdistrict.gov.uk.

### Written Representations

Other written representations on items on the agenda, except those from formal consultees, will not be reported to the meeting if received after 12noon on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting.

#### **Recording of Meetings**

In accordance with the Local Audit and Accountability Act 2014 members of the public may record and report on our open meetings using sound, video, film, photograph or any other means this includes blogging or tweeting, posts on social media sites or publishing on video sharing sites. If you intend to record or report on one of our meetings you are asked to contact the Customer and Democratic Support Team in advance of the meeting so we can make sure it will not disrupt the meeting and is carried out in accordance with any published protocols and guidance.

The Authority uses an audio sound system to make it easier to hear public speakers and discussions during the meeting and makes an audio visual broadcast and recording available after the meeting. These recordings will be retained for three years after the date of the meeting.

### **General Information for Members of the Public Attending Meetings**

Please note meetings of the Authority and its Committees may take place at venues other than its offices at Aldern House, Bakewell when necessary, the venue for a meeting will be specified on the agenda. There may be limited spaces available for the public at meetings and priority will be given to those who are participating in the meeting. It is intended that the meetings will be visually broadcast via YouTube and the broadcast will be available live on the Authority's website.

This meeting will take place at Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, DE45 1AE.

Aldern House is situated on the A619 Bakewell to Baslow Road. Car parking is available. Local Bus Services from Bakewell centre and from Chesterfield and Sheffield pick up and set down near Aldern House. Further information on Public transport from surrounding areas can be obtained from Traveline on 0871 200 2233 or on the Traveline website at <a href="https://www.travelineeastmidlands.co.uk">www.travelineeastmidlands.co.uk</a>.

Please note that there is no refreshment provision for members of the public before the meeting or during meeting breaks. However, there are cafes, pubs and shops in Bakewell town centre, approximately 15 minutes walk away.

# To: Members of National Park Authority:

Chair: K Smith

Deputy Chair: J W Berresford

M Beer Ms R Bennett P Brady M Buckler M Chaplin Prof J Dugdale C Farrell C Greaves A Gregory L Grooby **B** Hanley A Hart L Hartshorne Mrs G Heath I Huddlestone D Murphy A Nash C O'Leary K Potter **V** Priestley K Richardson K Rustidge Dr R Swetnam S Thompson J Wharmby Y Witter

B Woods

Constituent Authorities Secretary of State for the Environment Natural England